Fashion Trend Block: January

Hello, 2016, it’s very nice to meet you! As lame as it may sound, the threshold of January always makes me feel like a different person. Most people mean this in a simple way like the new-found gym fanatic, health buff, or go-getter. I, on the other hand, just think of myself as shedding the old skin and swapping it for a new one. I steer away from specific goals and just make sure that I get to be a better person overall. That’s exactly the reason I’mΒ posting this column today. As of right now, you’re witnessing the start of my “Fashion Rundown” series, where I discuss and showcase trends that tickle my senses. Having been a tomboy for twenty-one years, I figure change must come at some point. So, no better time than the present.

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 23.22.01Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 23.39.17

Screen Shot 2015-12-24 at 00.08.39

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 00.17.38.pngScreen Shot 2015-12-24 at 00.44.24.png

January, you better be a good one, because I’m counting on you! For me, most moods can be fixed or createdΒ with the right outfit. Feeling down? Winter does that. So put a bomber jacket on to get you back in rhythm of the city. A little frustrated? No worries, slap a pastel skirt down your legs and mellow out with a nice indie album.

Hopefully this column is somewhat informational to you! I spent a lot of time compiling it and loved every second. I don’t claim to be a fashion professional, just a girl who is enthusiastic enough to learn about staying on top of things. If you enjoyed this and think it has potential, please share your opinion down bellow and follow my blog. That’ll tell me to make more!

Stay awesome!

Meggie X

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 01.00.27

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

